feedbackqosa.blogg.se

Virtualbox arch linux not full screen
Virtualbox arch linux not full screen












virtualbox arch linux not full screen

Type is “linux” and the version is either ubuntu64 or ubuntu32. The name can be anything, but best call it “lubuntu” (no quotes). Set-up your new virtual machine by starting virtual box.įirst set up the name and the OS type. Get the Lubuntu from here, if you can use the torrent to save the foundation some $ Get virtual box from here and install it on your host system.In this example I’m installing a linux vm on a windows 7 host. However, I had trouble using the free player, mostly due our wonderful proxy creating problems with the download and install of vmware tools (there were display problems too for some reason)! Anyway, long story short I settled on virtual box (dam you Oracle for stealing our Americas cup). At work I use vmware workstation to run windows as a vm and it works pretty well. Both are great because they don’t have that abomination that is Unity now shipping with Ubuntu.įor a python class that I am developing I wanted to put together a how-to install Lubuntu in a virtual machine using virtual box. Although I run windows in a virtual machine, I’m working my way to weaning myself of that dark beast (my colleagues doing the same would certainly hasten the split).Īlthough I use Xubuntu on my work machine, Lubuntu is another favourite of mine due to its small footprint and minimalist approach. If you haven’t tried Linux then you are really missing out. Updated 2015 and tested – let me know if something is broken BTW – Learn more about your linux system Try my how-to on Arch Linux via virtualbox pageĭisclaimer – this is totally safe, but please backup your computers before trying it, I take no responsibility for anything that might happen














Virtualbox arch linux not full screen